KITE Group Vision:

To ensure that every person under 21, in Ballyfermot and Cherry Orchard, will be accessing an educational service that is suitable to their needs and supporting them in gaining formal qualifications.

KITE  Objectives: (Are the objectives SMART Specific Measurable Achievable Relevant and Timely)

– To support the progression of all young people to gain relevant and worthwhile qualifications with a focus on equality of outcomes

– To enhance the profile of alternative education services in the area by promoting and providing information about these services

– To enhance our understanding of the reasons young people may disengage from educational services in the community

– Work with primary and secondary schools to identify young people at risk of early school leaving or not reaching their potential and provide appropriate community responses for these young people

– To work with families and develop innovative approaches to engage parents/guardians with their children’s education

– To conduct data collection in order to deliver research informed practice.

– To provide supports to any young people who are not actively engaging with an educational setting

– To provide specific supports for young Travellers to continue in education

  • Name:
  • Rory McEvitt
  • Jonathan Hussey and Millisa Ashe
  • Mags Barrett
  • Antoinette Patton
  • Dympna Byrne
  • Lesley Keegan
  • Martina Galvin
  • Helen Morris
  • Organisation:
  • Kylemore CTC, YouthReach and COIYS
  • Cherry Orchard Integrated Youth Service
  • National Learning Network
  • Ballyfermot Chapelizod Partnership
  • Caritas SCP Coordinator
  • St. John’s SCP
  • Candle Community Trust
  • National Learning Network
  • Contact:
  • rmcevitt@kylemorectc.ie
  • administrator@cherryorchard.ie
  • Mags.Barrett@nln.ie
  • apatton@bcpartnership.ie
  • dympna.byrne@scp.ie
  • lesley.keegan@scp.ie
  • mgalvin@candletrust.ie
  • helen.morris@nln.ie